WordPress database error: [Table 'z6k342284222117.wp_3s70607xk5_ppress_plans' doesn't exist]
SELECT COUNT(id) FROM wp_3s70607xk5_ppress_plans WHERE status = 'true'

Rules & Regulations

Rules & Regulations

Social distancing, school closures, and new regulations for each province and territory
Are you worried you might have been exposed to Coronavirus?
Use the Government of Canada's self-assessment tool.

Mandatory Isolation for travellers

The number of cases of COVID-19 is increasing daily—both at home and globally. Earlier this month, we asked travellers entering Canada to self-isolate for 14 days to prevent the spread of COVID-19 in Canada. To protect the health and safety of returning Canadians and those who are around them, we are strengthening our measures at the border. Travellers returning to Canada will be subject to a mandatory 14-day self-isolation under the Quarantine Act.
The Honourable Patty Hajdu, Minister of Health

How do I self-isolate? The Government of Canada has posted updated self-isolation guidelines here.

As of Thursday, March 26, all travellers arriving in Canada must self-isolate for 14 days. Failure to do so could result in fines of up to $750,000 and up to six months in jail.

Anyone who arrives showing symptoms of Covid-19 is forbidden from using any form of public transportation to return home, or from from having contact with the elderly, or people with conditions that might make them vulnerable.

The government has said it will conduct spot check to ensure that people are following the isolation orders.

Provincial Regulations

Each province has its own rules with regard to schools, business, and social gatherings. Information is changing quickly – you can find complete details by clicking the province names below to visit provincial Covid-19 websites.

Most provinces and territories have placed restrictions on visits to hospitals and longterm care facilities – please check provincial websites for details.K-12 schools are closed across the country.Most provinces and territories have restricted restaurants to takeout or delivery options only.Non-essential retail businesses and services have been closed in most provinces and territories.All provinces and territories have prohibited public gatherings of more than a certain size.A growing number of provinces and territories are requiring travellers from other provinces and territories to self-isolate for 14 days.

British Columbia
Newfoundland and Labrador
New Brunswick
Nova Scotia
Prince Edward Island
Northwest Territories